Original Mandala variation in progress

by Justdunny (Toni Andmarc). Please leave some kudos so I know you’ve been here.

I’m often asked to fill an order. It’s just not my ball of yarn ;-)

A while ago I was asked to do a blanket in similar colours to the mandala blanket, but with just mitred granny squares. I couldn’t bring myself to do it.

When pressed months later, my response was that I’d try to do a variation of the mandala blanket (I try never to make the same thing twice) and see what came out. It’s been quite a good exercise! There are elements to refine and embellishments for interest.

Here’s a progress shot -

MANDALA JAIME prog 050714sml.jpg

Will update as go. Often there are changes along the way, but my yarn is limited in these colours, so I don’t have a lot of room to move.
5 July 2014

 
52
Kudos
 
52
Kudos

Now read this

No-Hole corner - SWEDISH translation - Tät mormorsruta utan hål i hörnen för virkning

Svensk översättning av Petra Söreskog Det här är en enkel mormorsruta med slät yta som kan användas för alla sorters projekt. Hörntekniken kan även användas i flera andra mönster. Varje varv börjar med en stående stolpe eller luftmaskor... Continue →