ROW 7 MAGIC CARPET RIDE

Row 7 makes a solid circle around the ch loops made in rows 5 & 6 by joining to a ch loop from row 5 into the 7th ch, then 2 ch to separate, then join to the ch loop from row 6 that lies across that ch loop into the 4th ch of that loop.
The row 6 loops will sit above the row 5 loops. By joining into a different place in the two different colour ch loops, they make a point at a different place.

I hope this picture makes more sense of it.

!!row 7 magic carpet.jpg

The red circle on the left shows working a dc into the 7th ch of a row 5 ch loop. Then work 2 ch to separate them & create the circle. The pink circle shows working a dc into the 4th ch of a row 6 ch loop, followed by 5 ch. You’ll see there’s a small space between where the two points are, then a larger space to where the next two points are.

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

IMPORTANT note about my “patterns”

I’ve seen a lot of comments about the way I write my “patterns”. My intention is more to write design notes with instructions, often for original techniques like the no-hole corners. This seems to be confusing to those who only crochet... Continue →