Strips of Stripes - eye-wiggle

After sorting some yarn, I found a lot of scraps & started to think of a simple way to use them up. As most of my work is donated to charity, I prefer maximum warmth, so granny squares were out LOL

ALTERNATING STRIPS prog4 050117signed.jpg

This is what I came up with. It’s quick to work up and once assembled, really does almost confuse your eyes.

ALTERNATING STRIPS prog4 VERT 050117signed.jpg

It’s a simple idea, but the effect is eye-catching! Not sure which way around I prefer!

The finished product - about 44" x 48"

ALTERNATING STRIPS final 070117signed.jpg

 
5
Kudos
 
5
Kudos

Now read this

Gym Boot (Converse) crochet slippers

by Justdunny (Toni Andmarc). Please leave some kudos so I know you’ve been here. Adult size only In allowing access to this pattern, I grant the right to make this blanket for personal use. It would be a joy if it was acknowledged as a... Continue →