Sunny Mandala variation

3 Jan 2015

Just finished this variation of the Mandala layout. The watery end with the waves was a bit of a challenge! I find it really hard not to be symmetrical. Just managed to get a bit of a random feel in there LOL

SUN SKY SAND SEA final 030115.jpg

Probably the hardest part is juggling the yarns I have on hand. As I donate everything I get for the blankets to charities, I have to get the yarn as cheaply as possible. It makes it difficult to work sometimes as different brands are very different to work and I can only use the colours I have on hand. it was getting a bit tight with the quantities of a few of the colours in this one!

I’ve worked the central squares so the outer “suns” are off-centre so the blue edging of the central shape pops a bit more.

Please do not duplicate, distribute, re-post or copy any of the contents. You are welcome to link to this page.

 
41
Kudos
 
41
Kudos

Now read this

Original Mandala variation in progress

by Justdunny (Toni Andmarc). Please leave some kudos so I know you’ve been here. I’m often asked to fill an order. It’s just not my ball of yarn ;-) A while ago I was asked to do a blanket in similar colours to the mandala blanket, but... Continue →