The greatest pay-off!  

My Mandala Geometric blanket was the first design to attract attention on the internet. It relies heavily on my no-hole corner method to get a seamless look in the squares of the design.

I’ve seen a few versions of my design on Ravelry that are stunning in their own right.

Yesterday I found this version - http://www.ravelry.com/projects/Chippzan/mandala-geometric-crochet-blanket - that has made my blood sparkle!

It really pops and the blending is great. It’s when you see your idea (completely improvised from the first stitch) taken beyond what you’ve done and made a separate reality from someone else’s mind and hands that it becomes real for you. Now I can REALLY appreciate this design.

Thank you so much, Petra! I can’t wait to see it completed.

Can’t imagine how I’ll feel when someone takes this idea and moves things around and makes something new out of it ;-)

Oh! That reminds me… I haven’t posted the circular version of this one!
Toni

Mandal geom rug.jpg

 
46
Kudos
 
46
Kudos

Now read this

IMPORTANT note about my “patterns”

I’ve seen a lot of comments about the way I write my “patterns”. My intention is more to write design notes with instructions, often for original techniques like the no-hole corners. This seems to be confusing to those who only crochet... Continue →